(713) 861-4849 family@familyhouston.org

Upcoming Workshops

 

Central (Heights)

 

 

Bay Area

Tuesday, February 19 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Interviewing, Resumes and Applications
Wednesday, February 20 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Online Applications and Email Best Practices
Thursday, February 21 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Budgeting and Saving
Thursday, February 21 from 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: Community Resources
Tuesday, March 19 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Interviewing, Resumes and Applications
Wednesday, March 20 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Online Applications and Email Best Practices
Thursday, March 21 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Budgeting and Saving
Tuesday, April 16 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Interviewing, Resumes and Applications
Wednesday, April 17 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Online Applications and Email Best Practices
Thursday, April 18 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Understanding Credit
Thursday, April 18 from 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: Community Resources

For more information about upcoming Bay Area workshops and orientations & times, click here.

Fort Bend

Wednesday, January 30 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: S.M.A.R.T. Goals
Wednesday, January 30 from 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: First Time Home Buying
Wednesday, February 27 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Applications and Resumes
Wednesday, February 27 from 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: Being in Control of Your Money
Wednesday, March 27 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Boost Your Confidence to Boost Your Career
Wednesday, March 27 from 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: Understanding Credit
Wednesday, April 24 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Internet Job Searching
Wednesday, April 24 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Saving for the Future

For more information about upcoming United Way Fort Bend THRIVE Center orientations, click here 
RSVP to the workshops by calling 281-207-2300

Waller

Friday, February 8 from 10:00 am – 11:00 am: Internet Job Searching and Online Applications
Friday, February 8 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Creating a Healthy Relationship With Money
Friday, March 8 from 10:00 am – 11:00 am: Internet Job Searching and Online Applications
Friday, March 8 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Financial Scams
Friday, April 12 from 10:00 am – 11:00 am: Internet Job Searching and Online Applications
Friday, April 12 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Being in Control of Your Money

For more information about upcoming Waller workshops on “Financial and Job Readiness”, click here