(713) 861-4849 family@familyhouston.org

Upcoming Workshops

 

Central (Heights)

 

 

Bay Area

Tuesday, May 21 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Interviewing, Resumes and Applications
Wednesday, May 22 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Online Applications and Email Best Practices
Thursday, May 23 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Budgeting and Saving
Tuesday, June 18 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Interviewing, Resumes and Applications
Wednesday, June 19 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Online Applications and Email Best Practices
Thursday, June 20 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Budgeting and Saving
Thursday, June 20 from 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: Community Resources
Tuesday, July 16 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Interviewing, Resumes and Applications
Wednesday, July 17 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Online Applications and Email Best Practices
Thursday, July 18 from 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: Understanding Credit

For more information about upcoming Bay Area workshops and orientations & times, click here.

Fort Bend

Wednesday, May 22 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Got a Job? Keep It!
Wednesday, May 22 from 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: Being in Control of Your Money
Wednesday, June 26 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Interviewing Made Easy
Wednesday, June 26 from 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: Understanding Credit
Wednesday, July 24 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: S.M.A.R.T. Goals
Wednesday, July 24 from 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: Saving for the Future

For more information about upcoming United Way Fort Bend THRIVE Center orientations, click here 
RSVP to the workshops by calling 281-207-2300

Waller

Thursday, May 9 from 10:00 am – 11:00 am: Internet Job Searching and Online Applications
Thursday, May 9 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Retirement 101
Thursday, June 13 from 10:00 am – 11:00 am: Internet Job Searching and Online Applications
Thursday, June 13 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Saving for Your Financial Goals
Thursday, July 11 from 10:00 am – 11:00 am: Internet Job Searching and Online Applications
Thursday, July 11 from 11:00 am – 12:00 pm: Making Credit Work For You

For more information about upcoming Waller workshops on “Financial and Job Readiness”, click here